Day 1: Tiffany

So, I was, like, at cheer practice today in the gym, and Amber was all like "ew, there's an ant on me," and I was all like "ew," because ants are like, bugs, and bugs, I mean, yeah. gross. But Amber, she like, fell onto the gym floor and I was all like "Amber, what's your prob? Get up, there is like, no way I'm allowing you to sleep during practice." and she was all like, not saying anything. So then, Jenna, who is like, major drama freak out basket case, like, needs a nose job ASAP was all like "ew, there's ants everywhere," and then pretty soon the whole pyramid was collapsing and I like almost chipped a nail. So I look around the gym, and like, even the basketball players are starting to drop, and I was all "no way, I'm out of here," because like, I can't sleep on the gym floor. I just got a perm yesterday. So I started walking down the hall on the way to my locker to get my cell, and the halls were pretty empty because everyone was in class, which is like, yeah right, who goes to class? so anyway, my locker is right next to the cafeteria, which is like, yeah right, who eats THAT for lunch? I mean, I have a figure to maintain. I can't eat carbs, yeah right. So I noticed that like, there was this guy in the cafeteria, someone I've seen around a few times. He's kinda cute but like, yeah right, I'm a cheerleader and he doesn't even play football so like, No. Way. But he looked kinda freaked and then I noticed that like, this other kid, I think his name is Dante, he was rushing into the cafeteria, and there was this girl, Kyndrea, (I have her in one of my classes, but like I said, I don't go to class) and everyone seemed pretty freaked. So then one of the teachers, Mrs. Whats-her-face or whatever, she came rushing in with her kid who is like, sick and whatever (probably faking it). There was also this other kid, but I couldn't remember his name. Well Eric motioned for everyone to come towards him, and I was all, yeah why not? Because he seemed pretty serious. Well we all get together and then in comes this total nerd with his binder and calculator and he was probably in the middle of solving some cancer-curing equation or something, and he joins us and Eric starts to tell us that if we don't board up the doors with the tables we're all going to die. And I was all, "can I like, get my cell phone first?" because, yeah right, like I'm going to lock my self in a room with these people without any contact to normal people. But he was all "You can't leave the room, we don't have time, blah blah blah..." so everyone else started boarding up the doors with the tables and I was all "I can't, I'm going to chip a nail," but in the end I helped anyway because nobody seemed to even CARE that I got a manicure on Sunday, and manicures are NOT cheap, but whatev, apparently the rest of the world doesn't care anymore. So we got the room boarded up and he told us to make sure everything was "secure" whatever that meant. Well after about an hour, things got really bad because we could hear something banging up agains the doors and I was all like "Finally, people have come to there senses and are trying to get me out of here," but Eric was all like "no, don't touch the doors, they're dead and you'll die if you go out there." Whatev, Eric. Major freak, if you ask me. But he was all "we need to stay here at least over night and then we'll go to my house" and he explained something about being ready for this kind of thing, whatever it is, but I wasn't really paying attention because it felt like class and yeah right, I don't pay attention in class... If I ever go. But everyone else seemed to think Eric was like God or something and they were all willing to do WHATEVER the great almighty said to do, so what was I supposed to do? I decided I could stay in the cafeteria for one night, but then, I was out of there. Well anyway, the teacher lady, whatever her name is, she started cooking the food that was already in the cafeteria and her kid was left out with us, and like yeah right, I babysit but I knew she wasn't going to pay me so I am NOT watching her kid, but Eric took over and watched him so I really don't care. BTW, the only reason I'm even writing this is because Eric felt like we should "document" the "experience". Like I even know what those words mean. but that nerd kid, I think his name is Hammond, he passed out paper and pencils to everybody and everyone else was doing it so I was all "whatev," and decided to do it too. But I am SO not doing anything else Eric tells us to do. Tomorrow, I am out of here.

0 comments:

Post a Comment